It’s Not Pretty, but it’s Progress

Alex hanging out while I work on back wall of Labyrinth Garden

Alex hanging out while I work on back wall of Labyrinth Garden

I have been focused on structural additions to the Labyrinth Garden this year.  The photos of my progress aren’t very pretty but I’m going to include a few for the record.  The photo above is Alex hanging out while I add concrete bricks to reinforce the outer wall of the Labyrinth.  I’ve got four blocks in, only the first one has a cap so far.  This is the bed where I buried so many bulbs earlier this year.  The blocks stacked on top with jute rope at the left are part of the support rigged up to straighten the Bradford Pear tree as it grows. I’ve included a better view of the 4 bricks below.  They will all be capped and potted plants set on top of them by the time the wall is finished.

Outer wall of labyrinth for bulb bed, 4 bricks in place.

Back wall of Labyrinth, lining bub bed, 4 bricks in place so far.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

