Hollyhocks Blooming Well

hollyhock

Hollyhock sprig.

I have enjoyed the hollyhock so well in my garden this year.  I had forgotten I had planted them until they started coming up, but they continue to get prettier and prettier as spring rolls by.  They have formed a beautiful semicircle around the oak tree.  I’m not quite sure what has happened to the perennials that usually bloom in this part of the garden.  Perhaps they are taking a rest this year.  It’s nice that the garden is constantly changing, but it is sad when plants I consider “old friends” fail to return.

Hollyhocks around oak tree

Hollyhocks gather around an oak

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

