Vines Grew Lush While I Was Away

Chinese Wisteria on a white metal trellis and beyond

My Chinese Wisteria has looked so pitiful over winter that I had almost given up hope that it would survive.  I was away in Sedona less than a week, and came back to this!  Not only is it bushy, growing copious limbs, but it has grown higher than the trellis! 

Also while Iwas away, my climbing roses took off, crossing the labyrinth paths.  I’m going to have to get taller trellises for these vines.

Climbing rose vines not only grow up, but across the labyrinth path.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

