Crocus Make a Quick Comeback

Crocus come back the day after the snow

My daffodils took a beating under the snow, there are a lot of broken stalks.  But the crocus above came back strong just a day later.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Crocus Make a Quick Comeback”

  1. CheyAnne Says:

    I love crocus and wish I would have gotten some in last fall. Oh well this fall I will, because I will know where I can put them because the domes should be more settled and complete.
    Peace n Abundance
    CheyAnne
    http://cheyannesexton.etsy.com

  2. labyrinthgarden Says:

    CheyAnne,
    I’m still trying to figure out the “crocus secret”. I bought some expensive ones that came up only sparingly. Then, when it was really too late to plant them, I found these on sale for 50% off and plunked them in the ground. Ah well, I always figure the ones that really want to grow will grow!

Leave a Reply

