White Autumn Roses . . . in the Grocery Aisle?

Not the best photography, but the rose blooms are gorgeous

Not the best photography, but the rose blooms are gorgeous

I was looking at some small 4″ pots of roses in the grocery store last year.  I told the salesperson that I had bought a similar rose bush and planted it in the family cemetery.  That one had died, so I didn’t think these small rose bushes would grow well.  She assured me that she had bought many a rose bush just like this one, planted them, left them out in all seasons, and they grew to regular size.  I don’t know that I believed her entirely, but she was so enthusiastic I liked her right away so I bought two.  One is barely hanging on, but this white one is loving life.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

