Sedum & Succulent Status So Far

As I explained earlier, I decided to start a sedum and succulent collection this year because they are inherently heat and drought tolerant.  I am happy to say that all my sedums and succulents are doing well with the exception of the AloeVera.  It was really doing well at first.  Then for some reason I cannot explain, I decided it would do even better in another spot.  I moved it and 48 hours later, it was dead. 

However, the important point is that all the others are doing well.  So on my shopping spree, I acquired some more.

"Midnight"  Aloe Gastrolea

"Midnight" Aloe Gastrolea

 

Sempervivum.  I had to bring it home to get it out of this overcrowded pot!

Sempervivum. I had to bring it home to get it out of this overcrowded pot!

 

"Silver Gray"  Kalanchoe Pumila

"Silver Gray" Kalanchoe Pumila

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

