Welcome to the Jungle

When summer heat becomes oppressive, the labyrinth goes untrimmed

When summer heat becomes oppressive, the labyrinth goes untrimmed

Where’s the Labyrinth?  It’s under all that growth.  As the summer heat rises, I do less and less trimming.  About this time of year, the paths become so overgrown I can’t walk the Labyrinth.  But I do enjoy the blooms.  If I do get the urge to walk the Labyrinth, I take a pair of scissors and prune as I go.  Afterward all my friends get bouquets in old jelly jars.  What fun!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

