Single Bloom Red Kolanche

This is a red kolanche I keep on my picnic table under the umbrella this time of year so it doesn't burn up in the strong summer sun.
This is a red kolanche I keep on my picnic table under the umbrella this time of year so it doesn’t burn up in the strong summer sun.

This kolanche has single blooms.  I install it in the big pots that are in the garden during the cooler parts of the year, but in the summer heat it needs protecting.  I primarily wanted to show this for comparison with my new kolanches that have double blooms.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Single Bloom Red Kolanche”

  1. Mike Ziegler Says:

    My mother-in-law Julia got a salmon-colored plant like this several years ago. Here’s the link to the photo I took of it:

    Hope you’re well!
    Mike

    • labyrinthgarden Says:

      Beautiful! That’s the way I like kolanches – chock-full of blooms! I am experimenting with more pruning to get heavy blooming, but am not sure that’s the answer.

Leave a Reply

