Charming Chimnea

I believe this is a terra cotta chimnea (It's some kind of pottery)

I believe this is a terra cotta chimnea (It's some kind of pottery)

I was walking my dogs and we decided to go down a new street.  I thought I saw a large piece of broken pottery under a pile of rubbish discarded for trash pickup at the curb.  I went to investigate and look what I found!  A perfectly good chimnea! 

It will be awhile before I will need a fire in the hot heart of Texas, which gives me a lot of time to decide exactly where I want to place it.   Also, I have time to learn to set it up and use it properly.  I found a great article on the care and use of chimneas that was very informative.  Thanks to John Ansart of  Chimneas, Inc. for the extensive information on use, safety, woods to use/not use, and care that increases the longevity of a chimnea. 

. . . that’s one more garden feature SAVED from the landfill!

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Charming Chimnea”

  1. superdrupermegapuper54321 Says:

    Very usefull info. Thanks!…

Leave a Reply

