Curbside Shopping Yields Cast Iron Bench

This is the bench before I recycled it
This is the bench before I recycled it

The first of the month is Bulk Trash Pickup in our area of town.  My dog Alex took a detour from our normal route yesterday and found this treasure bound for the landfill.  Not anymore!  The wood will have to be replaced as well as some nuts and bolts, but both ends and the crossbar under the seat are cast iron.  What a find!  I’m not sure exactly where I will put it in the Labyrinth Garden — I’m considering the center, or on the perimeter.  I’ll post a photo once the bench is refurbished.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

