Needs Trimming

Rose of Sharon Bush badly in need of trimming.

Rose of Sharon Bush badly in need of trimming.

The Rose of Sharon just started blooming.  I really love this flower.  The bush was originally given to me by my friend Bert.  He had cut a limb from his bush, set it in a pot of soil, and let it root.  It also propagates by seed.  It was 2 feet high then, but now it’s about 9 feet tall.  When I saw this photo I realized it’s time for a trim to shape it.  In the meantime, I’m enjoying the flowers.

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Needs Trimming”

  1. Rose of Sharon Blooms « Labyrinth Garden Says:

    […] Labyrinth Garden What’s New in the Labyrinth Garden « Needs Trimming […]

Leave a Reply

