Lace fit for a Queen . . . or Weeds?

A lacy-looking flowered plant.

A lacy-looking flowered plant.

This is a pretty flower.  I’ve had a bit of trouble getting anything to grow in this bed because it gets virtually no sun in spring or summer.  I have planted packet after packet of seeds here over the years, with sparse results.  So this year I decided not to plant seeds.  Then these sprouted.

I went to the Shades of Green nursery today and they told me it is called “Queen Anne’s Lace.”  The lady at the nursery told me that when she was growing up on a farm, they considered it a weed, but that people here consider it a “flower” and plant them in beds.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

