Drought-tolerant Salvia

My salvia is a beautiful magenta color, but they come in many colors.

My salvia is a beautiful magenta color, but they come in many colors.

Salvia is a great plant for my area.  It is used widely in Xeriscaping here.  It is drought-tolerant, and doesn’t seem to need much water.  But I have found that it grows better out of direct sunlight.  I had some blue salvia that I planted directly in the sun, but it died.  The magenta salvia shown above is under a big oak tree, and is flourishing.  I am constantly having to trim it to keep it off the labyrinth path.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

