Peach Dascia

Diascia,  close-up

Diascia, close-up

I bought this diascia last fall.  It looks so delicate I really did not expect it to survive the winter.  The pots I planted it in are too heavy for me to move, so I just had to cover it up when it froze.  To my surprise, the green leaves stayed green throughout the winter, and this spring it has rebloomed abundandtly.  This is a close-up.  Tomorrow, I will show you how it looks in the pots.  I have bought some more this spring that are maroon.  I hope they do as well as these peach-colored ones.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

