Sapo

Sapo. responsible for the rain water gauge

Sapo. responsible for the rain water gauge

This is my friend Sapo.  I acquired Sapo at an Arts Festival that my friend Linda took me to.  He’s some kind of metal art form, and very good at keeping track of rainfall.  He’s been working hard.  We had a torrential downpour in the wee hours of the morning.  Sapo was exhausted by the effort.

I have long ago forgotten the name of the man who made Sapo.  But I found a bird water gauge that is similar and really pretty.  I might get one of those to figure out much water the plants under my oak tree are getting.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

