Look What I Found Today!

Bird's Nest I Found in a Bush in the Labyrinth Garden

Bird's Nest I Found in a Bush in the Labyrinth Garden

Last fall, the man who helps me with lawn/landscape maintenance trimmed a bush a bit too severely and I was afraid it would die.  However, it appears to be coming back strong.  I saw something caught up in the branches today that turned out to be an abandoned bird’s nest.  This was probably well into the interior of the bush when it was built.  I’ve never seen a nest built this low to the ground — this branch is at a height of only about 5 1/2  feet.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

